What defines you

Your job is not to make anyone happy. Your job is to make you happy. Those who taught you were here before you. Chances are they will pass on before your time is done. If you spend your entire life impressing them who will be happy for you then after they are gone?  Will you even be happy with yourself? Or did you just live out your life for them? -ME

 

 

Insanity it is doing the same thing over and over again expecting different results. Look at the generations above you. We have done things the same way over and over again.  Your children still stay locked up in buildings “learning” and “preparing” for the new world.  How can you learn and prepare for the adult world by staying separate from it? After 7 hours of being locked up in classrooms you would come home and do homework, sporting events, chores, maybe hang out with a friend and go to bed. Then restart. See our lives are scheduled for us before we even have the choices to schedule our own! How fair is that? Its not. That brings a whole new light to the term family planning.  When you graduate from high school you go to college if you are lucky, get a job, and maybe have kids with a lifetime partner. I mean that when I say you are lucky if you find someone that will be there for your entire life. Then you retire with the possibility of then traveling however you will be on so many medications from being a part of the system you will simply sleep and die. Working hard to obtain what the Kardashian family has is hard work.

 

Your life is not the one other people have dictated from you. Your life is yours. Do not let time steal it. If you have a crazy insane dream do it. There is no such thing as failure. I repeat there is NO such thing as failure. As long as you are learning you are not failing. Lets say you drop the last of your funds into a dream. Your dream plans fail. If they did not fail would you have met the new people on that journey? Traveled to where you traveled? What are the benefits of the failure? Start creating a failure plan with a future plan! What are the long term benefits if it does not go the way I expect? 

 

I am taking a break with insanity. I am taking off a year from the mainstream existence of society to simply live.  I have so much free time right now I do not even know what to do with it! With that free time I have came up with an ideas I never would have dreamed of if I kept doing what I was told to do. I have spent so many hours learning, reading, and working out. I have dropped 90 pounds so far and I have such a greater understanding of life. 

 

I tried doing the planning that I was taught to do by my parents, teachers, and community. It failed. Now that I am in my mid twenties it is time to redefine my life. I have came to terms with the idea that somethings are simply not going to happen. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

